DigiTech Home

My Account

Help

Contact Support

FAQ FAQs

Member Music

Message Board
   popular threads

Patches & Settings

 

Report A Problem

Report Abuse

 

 

 

 

login | create account

RP355 Thread :: Easy convert RP350 to RP355 patches 

(requires login)

Author

Message

hjoore

member since: 03/10/2010
messages: 1
 

Subject:

Easy convert RP350 to RP355 patches

03/10/2010


I found out it is in fact easy to convert the old RP 350 patches to the new RP 355 patches.
What you have to do is download your favorite RP 350 patch,
open it with a wordpad-like application,
now you can see the second line of the program, (after the "smaller than"-sign) says:

RP350Preset

just change 350 to 355 so it says:

RP355Preset

now do the same for the very last line in the program:

/RP350Preset>

to:

/RP355Preset>

Then save the preset as a file with the extension:

.rp355p

(instead of .rp350p)

Open it in X-edit and riff away!

This will work on most patches, but on some you'll get an error message. You can still read all the parameters in the old RP 350 patch and input them by hand if you have the time.

Tell me if it works for you too!

Slayblaze

member since: 08/13/2009
messages: 272
 

Subject:

Re: Easy convert RP350 to RP355 patches

03/10/2010


Yes many people have known how to do this for a long time as it also worked with previous DigiTech products, but thanks for sharing the info and kudos for figuring it out on your own! I did the same several years back when my prying eyes couldn't help themselved to try and open up DT patch files with a text editor.

Here is an even easier way to do the same thing and it will also work for most patches even from the RP500 and RP1000 (as long as they use the same models/amps/etc) and will automatically convert patches FROM any other RP unit TO any other RP unit, including the 355.

http://sites.google.com/site/rppatchxplor/home

It is called RPXplor and it lets you "explore" patches from the RP 150/155. 250/255, 350/355, 500, 1000 and also convert (filter) them into the desired format. Very nice because it means we now have access to a huge library of patches available in the other sections here on this site.

spideydroogy

member since: 02/16/2010
messages: 1
 

Subject:

Re: Easy convert RP350 to RP355 patches

03/22/2010


Thanks for posting this. I just got my pedal and I was just starting to think about using RP350 patches. I contacted Digitech Tech Support and they did not provide me with a solution only that they are not compatible. Thanks, again.

joker10

member since: 09/08/2007
messages: 578
 

Subject:

Re: Easy convert RP350 to RP355 patches

03/28/2010


Its funny how changing 2 lines and the file extension equals not compatible and unconvertable to digitech. They have been saying this about every unit since the RP500 came out but they are all convertable to some degree.

(requires login)

Vote on this thread:

Mark this as a "Sticky" thread.
Don't mark this as a sticky thread.

(requires login)

 

© 2014 DigiTech®. All Rights Reserved.

Sound Community